Congratulations winners of Kraumur Music Awards 2019!


Our congratulations to the Kraumur Music Awards winners of 2019 

  • Between Mountains – Between Mountains
  • Bjarki – Happy Earthday
  • Gróa – Í glimmerheimi
  • Hlökk – Hulduljóð
  • K.óla – Allt verður alltílæ
  • Sunna Margrét – Art of History

This is the 12th time that Kraumur, Aurora´s Music Fund, presents the Kraumur Music Award for Icelandic albums that are thought to have excelled during the year in terms of quality, ambitions and originality.

All types of music are considered for the short list and there are no categories. All types of releases are considered, whether it is vinyl, cd or only online.

In total 62 bands or musicians have received the Music Awards since they were first presented in 2008. Further information and a list of all receivers of the Kraumur Music Awards can be found here:

A lot has been happening in the Icelandic music sceen during the year as the Panel reviewed over 370 albums and releases in their quest to find the winners of the Kraumur Music Awards 2019.


The Kraumur Music Awards short list is chosen by a panel of 8 people that have extensive experience from the Icelandic music scene in one way or another. The panel in 2019 are made up of the following persons; Árni Matthíasson (chairman), Arnar Eggert Thoroddsen, Birna María Másdóttir, Helga Þórey Jónsdóttir, Óli Dóri, Tanya Lind, Trausti Júlíusson and Þorbjörg Roach Gunnarsdóttir.

Fashion Industry Insiders Collaboration

Fashion Industry Insiders Collaboration

On the fifth of May, a harvesting fashion show event was held by Fashion Industry Insiders in collaboration with the Sierra Leonean fashion design hub Izelia and Aurora Foundation. The efforts of the past few weeks were showcased at the Country Lodge Hotel in...

Cohort 4 Graduation!

Cohort 4 Graduation!

On Wednesday, we graduated the fourth Cohort of our StartUP (formerly pre-acceleration) programme, and the largest one hitherto! Thirteen ambitious entrepreneurs graduated from our programme and are ready to develop their businesses even more and continue to grow. We...